The Tank that will not hold mobs

Yes they exist the annoying I don’t want to hold mobs because I am to busy with the one I have Tank.   I entered the holiday daily Lord Ahune dungeon  with a pug and  the warrior tank grabs a hold of the rock elemental and ignores the rest of the trash.  The other elementals head for the healer and The Shadow priest and I try to keep the mobs off the healer while the other pally dps is yelling at the tank to put up some Aura or something like that.  We get overwhelmed and of course we actually wipe on this easy dungeon boss. The Ret pally pipes up , “well you shoulda had that aura up.” I tell the ret pally that the tank is a warrior he has no pally auras. “Oh.” says the ret pally. “I thought he was a pally being a blood elf, I forgot they could be warriors.” It was funny but the healer left all mad and the shadow priest dc’d so had to replace them.

So take two on the dungeon and the Tank pulls and only grabs the rock guy. The other mobs run for the healer and the dps try to grab them. I ask the tank to grab up the other  mobs before they kill the healer he doesn’t and lets the mobs kill half the dps.  The Ret pally and I get to hang out and watch the chaos. They did manage to down him good thing the healer could root and such ^.^

Leave a Reply

