Hidden

Don’t think I can’t see you there waiting in the darkness, Watching me with every move I make with those eyes. You skulk in the corner thinking I cannot see you there making your way across the floor. You are the creature of cunning and oh so much patience.  I spot you sneaking past me and scale up the wall to your silken residence in the corner. You wait above me contemplating my demise as you rub your spindly legs together. The many orbs glimmer with anticipation as I turn my back to you, unaware that I am fetching the broom I had acquired to thwart you.  Scurrying across the ceiling you try to outpace the many Bristol s of the weapon chosen to smite you. Defeated, you are swept out the door and locked out. You make your way to the corner of the door and await its opening your eyes gleaming.

Leave a Reply

